Maximize Your Election Night With The Daily Show & The Colbert Report
Photo provided by Comedy Central

Maximize Your Election Night With The Daily Show & The Colbert Report

Photo provided by Comedy Central

Not enough election hullabaloo to grab your attention tonight? Then you probably didn’t know that Comedy Central is providing non-stop political action to tickle your funny bone. That’s right! Two of America’s most on-point and culturally relevant (yes, some are irrelevant) comedians are hosting back-to-back election coverage! “The Daily Show With Jon Stewart” presents “Election Night 2012: This Ends Now” at 11pm EST (8pm PST) followed by Stephen Colbert’s “Election 2012: A Nation Votes, Ohio Decides; The Re-Presidenting of America: Who Will Replace Obama? ‘ 012!” at 11:30pm EST (8:30pm PST).

Photo Provided by PictureGroup

You’ve seen the election coverage with these two all season, and why stop now when there is so much laughter to follow? If you’re in the area, both episodes will be shown on MTV’s JumboTron in Times Square (located on Broadway between West 44th St. and West 55th St.). If you’re not in The Big Apple, tune in on comedycentral.com, iOS and Android enabled devices and through The Daily Show Headlines App. Have an Xbox? These shows will also stream on your console as part of Xbox Live’s Election Coverage. With a command of multi-media platforms to get this comedic genius to you as well as the draw of comedy mixed in with–Hello!–political issues, there is no excuse not to tune-in!

____

SO Note: Meredith Schneider is a Contributing Editor for Serial Optimist. Follow her @MerelyGrace.

Meredith Schneider

Meredith Schneider

Contributing Editor at Serial Optimist
Meredith runs DoubleTake Productions with her sister, loves mild cheddar cheese (or sharp if she's feeling feisty), and finds that There's So Much to Smile About.
Meredith Schneider
Meredith Schneider

Latest posts by Meredith Schneider (see all)

Leave a Comment


*